Week 2: Soft Launch

My version of Holy Magdalena’s Cupcake Express website went live at 5:17 p.m. (8/17/2014). 

I was able to meet most of my provisions outlined in my proposal but the website will likely be completely redone. I had some issues with using Wix ( user-errors). Now that I feel more comfortable with the program I will definitely make some changes to the website. In my proposal I wanted to keep everything simple and straight-forward and I don’t believe that I achieved that overall. I need to rearrange the pages and go back to the drawing board on the design. I also would like to conduct more visual research of other companies. The most challenging part of the process was organizing the information attractively as well as choosing a background. I would definitely like to learn more about web design and especially personalizing templates. I need to learn more about design and also I would have benefited from sketching in better detail before jumping into the program. 

Leave a Reply

