MCPP Portfolio Project Submission: RION CD Cover

Star Rating Sought:

2 Starts

Project Description:

I designed my husband’s CD cover which he ordered through CDBaby and will arrive around August 25, 2014. This was the first item I designed for print ( with the exception of my wedding invitations). I am seeking 2-stars because it has not been distributed yet. 

Link to Deliverable:

http://duplication.cdbaby.com/AVLFlashViewer/?p=jOHUF6iY5lGFamzKES6y3g%3D%3D#.U-f8aRbTxby

Feedback Received:

My husband wanted a mostly white color palette with green and red. I convinced him to change the back of the CD to a black background for contrast and added interest. He wanted something simple that was text based and a photo on the back. He wanted the design to be tasteful because the content of the EP is a little racy. 

Resources Utilized:

I used Photoshop and Illustrator for the design. I googled some photos and traced some of the elements. I used Youtube Videos for some of the effects and also Lynda.com tutorials. 

Leave a Reply

